Certification & Renewal

April 2016 Exam Application Window is now CLOSED.

The application window for the August 2016 CCM exam will open March 1, 2016 through May 31, 2016.  See the table below to determine if you meet the eligibility criteria to apply.

Renewal Window for Certifications that expire November 30, 2015 is CLOSED.

CCMs whose credential expires May 31, 2016 will be able to submit renewal applications beginning March 1, 2016.

CCM certification is valid for 5 years. Renewal of the CCM credential is currently processed 2 times per year, in May and November. 

NCCA Accreditation

The CCM credential is accredited by NCCA. NCCA is the accrediting body of the Institute for Credentialing Excellence (ICE).  Since 1977, the NCCA has been accrediting certifying programs based on the highest quality standards in professional certification to ensure the programs adhere to modern standards of practice in the certification industry.


Exam Quick Links

Eligibility Criteria

As of March 1, 2013, the Commission updated the Eligibility Criteria for the CCM exam.

What You Need to Know About Eligibility BEFORE Applying for the CCM® Exam

Note: The Commission Does NOT Require Pre-Requisite Courses or Programs to Take or Prepare for the Exam.

* This is NOT a Conclusive List of Licenses and Certifications. Some Licenses Do Not Allow for Independent Practice. If Your License Does NOT Allow You to Independently Practice Please Consider Using Your Degree to Apply.

†The Individual MUST have Completed a Supervised Field Experience in Case Management, Health, or Behavioral Health as Part of the Degree Requirements.

**Employment Experience MUST Meet the Conditions Outlined Under Section 5 of the CCMC Certification Guide.

Please Review the Certification Guide for More Information.

Please note, Internet Explorer has known incompatibilities with the functionality of the My CCM Dashboard site. Please process your application or renewal with current versions of Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox for the best experience.